On my way to discover the wonders of Spanish Cuisine

Food has always been one of my passions. To cook, create with different ingredients, combine flavors, colors and textures. But most importantly, I love to share food with other people. Mealtimes on my family are sacred: the whole ceremonies of sharing and enjoying meals together are one of the most special memories I have.

The paella is one of the most traditionall and delicious dishes in Spain
The paella is one of the most traditional and delicious dishes in Spain

That’s why when I arrived in Spain, ready to spend my semester here, the spanish food called my attention. Not only because of it’s richness and because it’s plainly delicious, but because of the ceremony it carries with it. Food in Spain is more than just ingredients thrown together, it’s about sharing. And that’s why I have quickly fallen in love with it.

From the Juevinxos experience to the tapas and tortillas, I will do my best to immerse myself on the spanish cuisine, and compare the differences and similarities it has with the argentinian cuisine. I invite the readers to share my experiences and to join me discover the wonders Spain has to offer.

By Catalina Millé

Read more from the author

3 comentarios en “On my way to discover the wonders of Spanish Cuisine

Responder

